You are here: > Resources > CDC: 26 states have enacted smoking...

CDC: 26 states have enacted smoking bans; South, and parts of West, lag

Date: April 21, 2011
Author: Julie Steenhuysen
QUOTE: Seven states — Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, South Carolina, Texas, West Virginia and Wyoming — have no laws banning smoking in private workplaces, restaurants and bars. That leaves about 88 million nonsmokers in the United States still exposed to secondhand smoke, the CDC said.

Article MetaInformation:

Key People:
Key Organizations:
Subject & Geographic Categories:


*User comments are posted without LLC's prior review or approval, and LLC takes no responsibility for them; please see our Conditions of Service Agreement.